Joy

There are times when I find that I have tucked my heart away in a safe closet, secure under lock and key. I do this I suppose because of the numerous times it has been knocked around and bruised, I’ve become protective of my heart over time. But today, seemingly out of nowhere, I am filled with love and overwhelming feelings of joy. I’ve no clue what has happened to release these emotions but I won’t fight them; I will ride the waves of happiness and let my soul soar. Peace be with everyone today.

image

“We begin where we end.” Torchwood

Leave a Reply

