Smoke Stack

The last of the Toledo Edison Acme Power Station smoke stacks is coming down today, this has hit me like a kick to the gut. My dad spent so many of his work years there, even took me on a tour once when I was young. I don’t know how he did it, it was loud and beyond hot and this was in the days before hearing protection was standard practice. I’m feeling emotionally raw on this day; it is my first born Amanda’s
birthday and I miss our little family celebrations, in a few short days it would have also been Dad’s birthday. The emotions are loose and flowing today, I miss them so.

image

Leave a Reply

